Frankie

OH MY GOODNESS!!!!!  My feature is out!  I was asked about 6 weeks ago if I would be willing to be featured in an Australian fashion magazine called Frankie.  My answer?  LOL!  Definitely, of course, YES YES YES!  I was thrilled that the editor found me and wanted to feature me.  What a dream.  Dream come true.  haha.  So.  I have a Twitter friend that lives in Australia, and since Frankie is only available there, I can’t get it here.  So my lovely Aussie mate bought me a few of the magazines and is sending them to me!  WOO HOO!  She even went the extra mile and took pictures of my feature so I could see it now instead of having to wait.  She is the nicest person evah!  ๐Ÿ™‚  So… here is my feature…

Squeeeeeeeeeel!!!!  This is completely surreal.  Thank you Frankie for making my YEAR!

This entry was posted in *Shey*[B], big cartel, camera strap covers, featured, shealynn. Bookmark the permalink.

69 Responses to Frankie

  1. So cool! Your famous down under and everywhere!

  2. Mormishmom says:

    That's so awesome!

  3. Celeste says:

    Woohooo!!! so, so, excited for you!! …and, I love the wording of the write-up… who wrote it? (fabulous.)

  4. Sooooo cool!! So happy for you! You deserve it.

  5. Crystal says:

    Yay! Congrats! You totally deserve it! Keeping my fingers crossed that somebody got me a strap for my birthday! ;o)

  6. Carrie says:

    Beyond cool! Now you are gloabl….

  7. Katherine says:

    AWESOME! Congrats on the feature!!

  8. Marie says:

    congrats! that's so awesome!

  9. Amber says:

    Congrats! That's awesome!

  10. Elle's Mom says:

    Congrats!!!!!!!!!!

  11. Robyn{Lee} says:

    Awesome, congrats! ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Jannelle M says:

    CongratS!!!!! You are a celebrity (I swear you were one already though!!) Can't wait for mine to come in and I can make my sweet girl look AMAZING!! Keep up the awesome work!!

  13. CONGRATS!! That is so awesome!!

  14. The McKays says:

    so very cool. congrats!! how will you celebrate?! ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Lisa Andrews says:

    So exciting! Congrats!

  16. jessp says:

    Hi from Perth, Australia! I bought my frankie magazine Wednesday and was delighted to see what has to be the best camera accessory ever! I'm deliberating over which one I should order! Love your work!

  17. jaybird says:

    congrats!!! you rock girl! you really have made people be able to rock their cameras…and still be original… all at once!!

  18. Jessica says:

    congratulations! that is great news. ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. Blink says:

    that is super exciting!!!my favorite thing in your shop currently is the Bow Tie strap ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Lynnbobscrap says:

    Congratulations!Jenny-Lynn

  21. Allison says:

    How exciting! And really, it's no wonder- your products are AMAZING! ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. Peptogirl says:

    Congrats! Your camera straps are beautiful. I'm here from Freckled Nest ๐Ÿ˜‰

  23. Love your work! Your camera straps are darling! Here from the Freckled Nest! ๐Ÿ™‚

  24. Cat says:

    I found you on Freckled Nest! How awesome that you were featured! Way to go! I love your cute camera straps!xoxo,Cat

  25. congratulations that is uber exciting ๐Ÿ˜€

  26. Dropping by from FN. Congrats on the piece in that cute magazine. Lovely straps ๐Ÿ™‚

  27. Jacqueline says:

    Congrats! You are "clever"!

  28. katia says:

    Oh how amazing! what an honor i am sure. The article was lovely but you deserve it! i was browsing through your shop and your camera straps are truly wonderful. Picture taking is already a wonderful experience in itself, but your strap would be like the cherry on top!once again congrats!

  29. Tara-Marie says:

    Your straps are a brilliant idea, I'm so glad you're getting such great exposure!! I'm here from Freckled Nest, by the way, but I'm gonna go ahead & add you to my google reader. :DLove your stuff!

  30. Cheryl says:

    In a magazine?!? Pretty cool.

  31. Mindy says:

    That is soo awesome! Congrats!!

  32. Kristen says:

    Congrats on the write-up! The little blurb is super cute! LOVE your camera straps ๐Ÿ™‚ Found you on Freckled Nest, and I think I will be stopping by your shop to buy one…or two!!! So excited!

  33. skarletgrrl says:

    That's fantastic! I love your mix of textiles, the camera straps are a great way to accessorize and individualize your camera!

  34. Roxanne says:

    What an honor! It's so inspiring to see fellow crafters getting publicity! Congrats!

  35. OKdanielson says:

    Found you on LA's blog… I LOVE your camera straps. They're so rad and fun! Would love to get one some day for my camera…keep up the good work!

  36. Batzy Shop says:

    Congrats!!…by the way I Love your layout! very cool :3

  37. Elena says:

    That's fantastic! Congrats!!

  38. Mathilde says:

    Congrats! Fรฉlicitations !your work is pretty amazing, and your blog is really nice!

  39. Thats fantastic!! I love your paisley patterns. Going to nosey at your shop now and drool a wee bit :pVisiting from FN ๐Ÿ™‚

  40. Ashley Ann says:

    Holy smokes! Congrats!!

  41. katiebug92 says:

    awesome! Congrats on getting featured!

  42. erica1228 says:

    wow, congrats! your blog is lovely.~erica

  43. shaina says:

    that is soooo cool!! and that magazine looks amazing. dude, i want one! ๐Ÿ˜€ congrats girl! โค

  44. elisa says:

    How exciting to see something about yourself and business in print. Congratulations! I found you via Freckled nest…. she knows all the best people!

  45. jenny says:

    congratulations! that's so exciting! your camera straps are so pretty. I was also just looking at your iphone cases… very nice.

  46. amandajane says:

    Congratulations on the feature! I love what you do.

  47. Lindsay says:

    I entered the FreckledNest contest – I would LOVE to win one of your camera straps for one of my film cameras… congrats on the awesome work getting into that mag!

  48. Brianne says:

    wow! Frankie is SUCH a cool magazine.. how fitting ๐Ÿ™‚

  49. Anna says:

    i love this magazine! congrats, awesome news!

  50. Vanessa says:

    thats awesome! your straps are definitely magazine worthy!

  51. Jeanee says:

    Hello! I'm a FN sponsor (dirty laundry). I just wanted to stop by and say hello! Congrats on the magazine feature! That is so wonderful.Stay creative!

  52. ๅ“ฅๅ€ซๅธƒ๏ผšใ€Œๅ‹‡ๆ–ผ่ฟฝๆฑ‚ๆ–ฐ็š„ๅœฐๅนณ็ทšๅฐฑๆ˜ฏๅ†’้šชๅฎถใ€‚ใ€ๅŠ ๆฒน๏ผ๏ผ ....................................................

  53. xoxotara says:

    Yaaaaay!!! It must be awesome to see your work printed on glossy paper for all to see.Congratulations! You deserve it, your camera straps are fantastic!

  54. i'm not a photographer, but your adorable camera straps make me want to be one!!! LOVE your blog! found it through FN and i'll be back frequently.

  55. Kjirsten says:

    Wow!! That is amazing! Congrats!I am visiting from Freckled Nest!<3Kjirsten

  56. Angela says:

    Wow!!! Congrats to you! Looks like a very cool magazine and the was very sweet of your Aussie friend!

  57. Wow! Found you via the Freckled Nest giveaway, Congrats!!! That is such exciting news!!Sarah M

  58. sewtara says:

    that's really awesome, being featured is great!and i love the font you've used on your site!

  59. lovely, lovely :}& my doggie Bear says 'Hi' to Moona :}waving at u,tracehttp://i-am-waving-at-you.blogspot.com/

  60. taylah_ says:

    I live in Australia and get Frankie every month. I saw you and recognised you because i read the Freckled Nest Blog. I was so excited for you, congratulations!!

  61. taylah_ says:

    I live in Australia and get Frankie every month. I saw you and recognised you because i read the Freckled Nest Blog. I was so excited for you, congratulations!!

  62. karma-dee says:

    Your straps are gorgeous!

  63. Stay Funny says:

    Congrats!Beautiful feature!

  64. How wonderful for you to be written up in a magazine. Beautiful photography work.

  65. sincerelyrae says:

    How Exciting!This is how you know you've made it.I love your straps and am definitely going to buy one once I have some extra spending money.I came here from Freckled Nest, by the way.~Rae Bender

  66. Robin says:

    That is completely awesome for sure!!!! Congrats to you!

  67. Jacquelyn says:

    awesome! awesome! awesome!Congrats :)The feature is adorable. I personally love your work. (too bad I don't own a camera or apple product)!!I have seen other camera strap shops and nothing compares to *Shey* [B]. IMO.

  68. Hey,I'm from Australia and heard/read about you in Frankie.I absolutely LOVE your camera straps (and *coming soon* laptop cases). I really want one, I will just need to buy a DSLR first (better keep saving haha).Congrats on being featured in Frankie btw, it's a great magazine (:-Nicolexxo

Leave a Reply

