:: The Burlap ::

Giveaway Is Now Closed.

I designed a new camera strap slipcover the other night.  Whenever I design one, I always have inspiration from something.  But for the life of me I can’t remember what inspired The Burlap.  But I love it just the same.  What do you think?


Let’s give one away!!!
All you have to do is:
1. Leave a comment
2.  Tweet and/or Facebook it for an additional entry
Good luck!!

The Burlap is in my shop now.  πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in *Shey*[B], camera strap covers, giveaway. Bookmark the permalink.

102 Responses to :: The Burlap ::

  1. shelli says:

    yes! let's send that to moi ;)that sucker is gorgeous and is my new fave!

  2. very cute!!! love πŸ™‚

  3. Jennifer says:

    Love that one! I ordered one 2 weeks ago and can not wait to get it in the mail!!

  4. bailey says:

    i can't wait to get mine!! the burlap reminds me of the beach for some reason! i'd love to win it πŸ™‚

  5. Erin says:

    Oh yeah, I want that! Thanks for the giveaway!

  6. Jo says:

    Love this! Would look great on my new camera!

  7. Erin says:

    And I tweeted! @elmusic4kids

  8. I agree with the beach comment. It looks so beachy! I'd love to win! I can't wait to recieve my other one ither. EXCITED! :o)

  9. Jenn says:

    So cute! I NEED this.

  10. Katie says:

    I love it! Hope I win :)wtrbaby6@hotmail.com

  11. I love having texture surround me to help me find inspiration. Love the burlap!

  12. Katy says:

    totally adorable & does look really beach friendly!

  13. the_mcmurrys says:

    it's different but i like it! hope i win it!

  14. nault's nook says:

    Oh I love this!!! Gorgeous!

  15. Tess says:

    What a pretty combination. I wonder though, is it scratchy? Hmmm…. guess I'll find out when I win, right!! πŸ™‚

  16. Heather says:

    Very cute! I have been stalking your site, dreaming of which one I want! There are so many cute ones!

  17. Cathy says:

    totally in love with burlap! Your stuff is amazing!!!

  18. Carrie M. says:

    ~ That would look fabulous on my camera strap!

  19. shana says:

    burlap . . . seems it's the new black (or whatever!)adorable!thanks,shana

  20. Kathy says:

    I would buy one of each if I had enough money!

  21. Freda says:

    I love it! Maybe you were inspired by the Project Runway burlap challenge?

  22. CrystalC says:

    Very Original, nice job!

  23. Would love to win this lovely strap. im in dire need for a new pick me up πŸ™‚

  24. Darien says:

    I Love Burlap!!!! So Earthy!!!! Will love to have it!!!

  25. The Clines says:

    Very cute, as usual!

  26. Tanni says:

    love it! πŸ™‚

  27. This would match my Toms Shoes PERFECTLY!

  28. Crissy says:

    I love this strap!! thanks so much for the chance to win!

  29. Kasey says:

    i love it so cute

  30. Heather says:

    I'm in love with the new burlap rage going on…and this strap fits the bill perfectly!heatherdemke(at)gmail(dot)com

  31. Laura Craig says:

    Love it! Then again, I love pretty much all of them! I can't wait to get mine in the mail (Come on mr. postman!!!! lol)adam.laura.craig@gmail.com

  32. Laura Craig says:

    I tweeted πŸ™‚ Well, I guess I tweeted, Myspaced, and Facebooked since I did it through Tweet Deck πŸ˜€ :Dhttp://twitter.com/Laura1803adam.laura.craig@gmail.com

  33. Karen Feder says:

    Super cool! Love it!

  34. smileyeyes says:

    love it! such a cute idea! – katie

  35. Ooooh I love it πŸ˜€

  36. Artsy Aut says:

    i love the burlap! Very chic!

  37. Sara says:

    The slipcovers are all so beautiful!

  38. Lori says:

    Very nice! You come up with awesome styles! Would love to win.

  39. Dianne says:

    I really like the burlap and damask! Such a neat and unexpected combination!

  40. Elizabeth says:

    I love the pleat detail…you just take it to the next level πŸ™‚

  41. CindyML says:

    This is so cute!! I love love love damask and the seamed burlap just adds to it. thanks for the chance to win. CindyML

  42. Cute! Pick me pick me! πŸ™‚

  43. I love it! Damask is perfect, and the burlap makes makes it even better!

  44. misty w. says:

    It is BEEEAAAUUUTIFUL! I just ordered from you last week! Can't wait to get mine in. Would love to have this one too!

  45. Robin says:

    I love the texture the burlap adds. Nice creating Shealynn!

  46. Kari says:

    very cool idea shey! love it.

  47. Becca says:

    This is so geeky cool! I think that my husband would love it!

  48. Becca says:

    I left a tweet about it too! My name is maksbestfriend!

  49. Julie says:

    LOVE THE BURLAP GIRL—!!!

  50. Julie says:

    CONGRATS on the Lovelies award dah—-ling! =)

  51. Kelli. says:

    So cute!! I've already ordered one from your shop but, hey, why not start a collection, right? πŸ™‚

  52. Okay, so tell what kind words (all true of couse) that you need to hear to make that burlap strap mine? Should I mention how talented you obviously are? How about your inspired creativity? Umm…your tweets are always fun – how 'bout that? Is that enough to bribe my way into the winner's circle? Tee-hee. JK – but I really do love your designs (and your tweets)! 

  53. Laura says:

    So pretty. My camera definitely needs that one!

  54. ooh I am addicted to burlap! I would love to have one of these.m.chphotography@hotmail.com

  55. Very creative idea! And when burlap gets worn or dirty, it looks even better! Great job!

  56. ellzabelle says:

    Love the natural look of the burlap. Ellen ellzabelle@hotmail.com

  57. Mindy says:

    Another cute idea!!!

  58. Ms. Sarah says:

    that is really cute.

  59. So pretty! Fanned you on FB too! Jen Richard

  60. Amy and Lori says:

    Amy & I love!!! At present our camera straps just say canon:(. We'll be getting one veerrry soon!

  61. Itaya says:

    Awesome Design! I think you're on to something. Very cute. πŸ™‚

  62. Itaya says:

    Just tweeted about this too!! πŸ™‚ @ItayasDesigns

  63. Love it! It is so unique! I hope I win.

  64. Chacoy says:

    love the burlap with the damask, never seen anything like it!

  65. justicecw says:

    Love it! Thanks for the chance, justicecw@hotmail.com

  66. Stacey says:

    I'm a new follower so I've found you just in time to enter! I would love to win one of your staps, they are all so beautiful! Thanks!

  67. Rachael says:

    every time you come out with a new design, i am amazed yet again. love it!

  68. Becca says:

    oh I wanna win – burlap's my favorite!!

  69. nikki says:

    cute! thanks for your creations :)tan_0924@yahoo.com

  70. Molly says:

    Love. This!! Love. This!!!~Molly P

  71. cindy says:

    It evokes natural beauty and makes me happy to see it. Great job!

  72. Amy Croley says:

    I love the burlap! Looks really nice with the damask print.

  73. Monica says:

    Loving the burlap! You are the first on my blogger dashboard YEAH!!! I am new at this! I am retweeting !

  74. Monica says:

    Retweeted! @mcgeemommy

  75. Two of my fav fabrics rolled into one cute strap!

  76. Gina says:

    I saw this one over on Lil Blue Boo and I LOVE it!!!!

  77. Amanda says:

    This is cute! it reminds me of potato sack races in elementary school — weird I know.

  78. ~Mendie~ says:

    you can never have enough straps…a girl has to have variety!

  79. Shana says:

    Nothing like waiting till the last second to enter a giveaway lol

  80. Tulip says:

    Would love one πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

