Giveaway Week Day #2 – BOOKS!

Giveaway Closed.

To enter Giveaway Week Day #1’s giveaway, click HERE.

I got a package in the mail yesterday.  Quite a large package.  Filled with books.  I was giddy.  All the books are for me to read and review from the publisher… except TWO of them.  Those 2 I already have.  So!  Lucky for you, I decided to give them away.  πŸ˜‰  I will choose 2 winners.  I will ship them via media mail….
Want to know
what books I
have to giveaway?
Are you excited?
I am.
OK… enough with this… here are the books you’re entering to win…
First ….
LEVIATHAN 
by Scott Westerfeld!!
Photobucket



I haven’t finished Leviathan yet, in fact I am only about 40 pages into it, but it’s really good so far, and if you read the reviews on Amazon, or anywhere else, you know that everyone for the most part is LOVING this book!  Not to mention… the cover is absolutely Fantastic!  One of my favorite covers ever!  And the book is pretty heavy… he told us because they used 7 lb weight paper.  This book is not signed.  πŸ˜‰ But it does retail for $19.99 at the bookstore!  Yes.  It is hardcover.
Next up for giveaway…
City of Bones 
by Cassandra Clare
Photobucket
Now, I know a lot of you are going to flip over this!!  πŸ˜‰  I love this series and now I have an extra HARDCOVER copy to give to you!!  If you haven’t read this series you are missing out!  Book clubbers… this is on the list to read!  πŸ˜‰
Leave a comment for each one!!
And PLEASE remember to check back here to see if you have won! If you win, you must send me an email claiming your prize. 

Also… you do not have to answer each question… but the more you answer, the better chances you have to win!  πŸ˜‰

1. Leave a comment.
2.  What book are you reading right now?
3.  What’s the worst book you ever read?
4. Blog about the giveaway.
5. Tweet about this giveaway.
6. Tell your incredibly huge amount of Facebook friends.
7. Follow Me on Twitter.
(Two options: here or here.)
8. Follow my blog.
9. Grab my blog button and/or my shop button on my sidebar, over there ——>
P.S.  I will be back later with some stuff to share.  πŸ˜‰  Book club stuff, etc.

This entry was posted in giveaway. Bookmark the permalink.

93 Responses to Giveaway Week Day #2 – BOOKS!

  1. Mommafo says:

    Ooh, looking forward to the city of … series.

  2. Mommafo says:

    I follow your blog…

  3. Mommafo says:

    And I follow you on Twitter…

  4. Mommafo says:

    And tweeeeeeeeted.

  5. chefamily says:

    Oh ya! My kind of giveaway!! I could look at Jace's body all day! LOL!

  6. TheCounsils says:

    Oh oh.. I'd like to win some free good books. πŸ™‚

  7. Erin says:

    YAY! been wanting to start the city series for awhile! fun.

  8. Erin says:

    I am currently reading Isabella Moon for my "other" bookclub =) But I've been sewing more than reading lately. Which has got me feeling out of sync!

  9. TheCounsils says:

    Currently I'm reading 13 Reasons Why.. if the girls take a nap I might be able to finish it today.

  10. Erin says:

    I follow you already…it's both the best and worst thing to happen to me on Twitter so far πŸ˜‰ My list of books to read is now ever growing = AWESOME. Not having the time to read them all = YUCKY! And now I'm sorta obsessed with Owls. =)

  11. TheCounsils says:

    Worst book.. hahahaha.. any Chemistry book I read in college.. HAHAHAHA Loved the ChemLabs.. hated the class. πŸ™‚

  12. TheCounsils says:

    I'm a twitter follower. πŸ™‚

  13. TheCounsils says:

    I'm a blog follwer too.

  14. TheCounsils says:

    Your button is on my blog.. I think I need to add the book club button though. πŸ™‚

  15. Erin says:

    Tweeted. Which also means I Facebooked. I'll post this comment twice just to be the OCD freak that I am, and make sure I get my max entries!

  16. Erin says:

    Tweeted. Which also means I Facebooked. I'll post this comment twice just to be the OCD freak that I am, and make sure I get my max entries!

  17. You know I am excited about this one! I have City of Bones and LOVED it!! HIGHLY recommend! I do not have Leviathan though and am looking forward to reading it!

  18. 2. What book are you reading right now?I am reading Marked. House of Night series, Book 1.

  19. 3. What's the worst book you ever read?It was a Stephen King book. Can't remember the name but it was one where the person was tied to a bed almost the entire time. I usually ALWAYS finish books. Even if I don't like them. But I didn't finish this one.

  20. 5. Tweet about this giveaway.Done (priddycreations)

  21. krmccord says:

    I follow your blog

  22. 6. Tell your incredibly huge amount of Facebook friends.Done.

  23. krmccord says:

    Right now I am reading Perfect Match by Jodi Picoult. I am just getting ready to start listening to Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls for the book club I am in.

  24. krmccord says:

    Least favorite book? I don't know! If I don't like one, I stop reading it but I haven't done that in a long time and can't remember any.My favorite book(s)? Harry Potter and Twilight series. I love the series books:)

  25. Put your button in my giveaway post on my blog.Whew. I think I covered it all?

  26. Robin says:

    I LOVE books- and I haven't read either of those yet.

  27. Robin says:

    Currently reading The Shadow Rising (book 4 in Robert Jordan's series)

  28. Robin says:

    I follow your blog

  29. Robin says:

    I follow you on twitter

  30. Robin says:

    Worst book- it's hard to say- maybe Wild Decembers by O'brian? I had hi hopes for this Irish tale. Sadly it had lots of bad language and was often crude. Besides the scenery (which could have been described better) the book was a waste.

  31. yeah!!! books! I heart book giveaways!

  32. I am right now reading the Time Travelers Wife

  33. I think maybe the worst book I have read recently is Wicked Lovely. I couldn't wait for that book to be OVER!

  34. katielynn says:

    I follow you on Twitter

  35. katielynn says:

    I also follow your blog

  36. katielynn says:

    Current Read, well re-read… New Moon, gearing up for the movie πŸ™‚

  37. Robin says:

    I facebooked about it

  38. Robin says:

    I told my twitter friends

  39. Robin says:

    I want your job- I would be so thrilled to get a box full of new books on my doorstep. I read them anyhow- why not get paid for it right?Also- I have your button

  40. I can't remember the worst book I ever read. I am sure it was something forced on me in high school. Lol

  41. Right now I am reading Speak. I just started.

  42. Erica says:

    I'm reading The Line by Teri Hall right now.

  43. Erica says:

    Animal FArm was the worst book I've ever read.

  44. Erica says:

    I follow your blog

  45. Erica says:

    I follow on twitter @thebookcellarx

  46. GroverFamily says:

    for book1its raining in texas and i could use a good book right now! amalgrover(at)hotmail.com

  47. GroverFamily says:

    for book2i havent read a "real" book in months…only college books:(amalgrover(at)hotmail(dot)com

  48. GroverFamily says:

    federal govtamalgrover(at)hotmail(dot)com

  49. GroverFamily says:

    development birth through deathamalgrover(at)hotmail(dot)com

  50. GroverFamily says:

    i follow your blogamalgrover(at)hotmail(dot)com

  51. GroverFamily says:

    i follow your blogamalgrover(at)hotmail(dot)com

  52. I have been wanting to read the Mortal Instruments books. I have heard great things about them.

  53. I am currently reading Shiver.

  54. I gave a shout out on Facebookhttp://www.facebook.com/home.php#/profile.php?id=1501496834&ref=nf

  55. Sarah says:

    I love how you're giving away books all the time. I hope I win!!

  56. Sarah says:

    I'm reading the hunger games right now.

  57. Sarah says:

    The worst book I can remember reading was Mary Kay's autobiography. She is just such a sales person and I just can't stand her trying to sell herself to me. It feels so insincere.

  58. Sarah says:

    Tweeted about you babe!

  59. Sarah says:

    Facebooked about you!

  60. Sarah says:

    I follow you on twitter

  61. Sarah says:

    I follow your blog

  62. Sarah says:

    I have your button on my blog too!!

  63. Sheree says:

    just chatted with you on gmail – hope i win

  64. Sheree says:

    um, did i mention i am WAY excited to receive my camera strap?

  65. throuthehaze says:

    Great giveaway!throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  66. throuthehaze says:

    I am currently reading Pretty Little Liarsthrouthehaze at gmail dot com

  67. throuthehaze says:

    worst book was Lisey's Story by Stephen King.throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  68. throuthehaze says:

    follow on twitter @throuthehazethrouthehaze at gmail dot com

  69. throuthehaze says:

    followerthrouthehaze at gmail dot com

  70. Sara says:

    I'd love to be entered to win!Sara @ The Hiding Spot

  71. Sara says:

    I follow your blog!Sara @ The Hiding Spot

  72. Sara says:

    I follow you on Twitter (@thehidingspot)Sara @ The Hiding Spot

  73. Sab H. says:

    Thanks for this giveaway! I really want both books!

  74. Sab H. says:

    I'm currently reading Fallen by Lauren Kate!

  75. Sab H. says:

    Worst book? ever? IDKRecently there were two I did not like at all: The Hollow and Evermore.

  76. Sab H. says:

    Personal FB: 430Blogger/Reviewer one: 102

  77. Sab H. says:

    I'm following your blog!

  78. CarlingB says:

    Yay! My computer finally let me get to the comment section! LOL I can't wait to read the Mortal Instruments series and love Scott Westerfeld so I would LOVE to win this giveaway! :)-I left a comment- I am following ALL your twitter accounts-Reading "Uglies" By Scott Westerfeld -Worst Book I ever read was "Atonemnet" By Ian McEwan Alot of people LOVED it but I didn't! lol-I just tweeted about the giveaway!

  79. CarlingB says:

    –Oh and I'm also following your Blog! lol Didn't want to forget that and an extra chance to win! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

