The Quilt Top

So, I finished the quilt top for a certain special event coming up!! It turned out Fantastic!! I am going to order more of this fabric and make another one for myself!!! I kept telling Mike that I wanted to keep this, to which he shook his head and said, “I don’t think so”. Darn it! 😉

Here it is!!!! Pictures DO NOT do it justice! I absolutely LOVE this fabric!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Isn’t it lovely? I am going to send it off to the quilters tomorrow and will give the full reveal when I get it back from them! I can’t wait to see how it turns out!

Oh, and here is another picture taken from our lovely weekend getaway at the beach…

Photobucket

More beach pictures tomorrow!!

This entry was posted in fabric, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Quilt Top

  1. Jodi says:

    I love it!! Great color choices! Can't wait to see it once it's finished! Thanks for sharing it!

  2. It's beautiful! You did an amazing job!!! I love the colors 🙂

  3. TheCounsils says:

    oh how PRUDY!!! 🙂

  4. Denissa says:

    So pretty! Love Zoe's braids 🙂

  5. Mommafo says:

    Nice!!!! i love the blues.

  6. Jessica says:

    Ooo! I love it! Great fabrics and colors!Just wanted to say, I haven't forgotten about the tutu's, things have been crazy the last few days.

  7. Tess says:

    Wow, I love it. Such fun and bright colors. I love all of the different designs together. It made me think of a 60's mens tie quilt. Scrumptious. Love that photo of your little gal. She could be telling a "fish story" with that hand in the air. "Mommy the wave was this high, really!!" LOL

  8. Celeste says:

    Wow! The quilt looks awesome already! I agree – those fabrics are great!

  9. Nancy says:

    Sooo beautiful and so unique! I love the circle pattern in 2 colors and the wavy stripe is so striking! (make something from the scraps?-for you?)~Nancy

Leave a Reply

