Occupied

Not sure if you have noticed… I have been – occupied. So much so, that I continue to leave you all hanging and without giveaways. Hopefully giveaways aren’t the only reason to follow me. When I sit to blog, I don’t have much time to do so, so doing a giveaway post isn’t really in my time slot right now. But, I will work on it this weekend, and schedule it to go up next week. I pinky swear. 😉

Aside from order making, what else have I been doing? Tuesday I picked Angelina up from school, and she and I had a mommy/daughter date. We went to Starbucks and each got a Caramel Frappucino, and then headed to Borders. We had such a great time together!! We are going to make it a weekly thing. Every Tuesday. Since Zoe is in school until 4pm, and Angelina gets out at 2:15, it gives us time just the 2 of us. I feel like times like that are important to do with our children. And, since I don’t normally do it enough, I am going to now. We will do different things… mostly indoors things I presume… since it’s supposed to be in the high 90’s starting Sunday. BOO BOO BOO! 😉

I have a newborn photo shoot tomorrow. I am really really looking forward to it!! Angelina’s teacher had her son 3 weeks early. I LOVE newborn babies! 😀 I am currently knitting something for it… show you when I show you the shots!

I have also been reading. Need some new recommendations? Good, because I’ve got a lot! ha ha! I have read the following since the last book recommendation post back on March 26th…

Evernight & Stargazer: This was a good series… I am assuming there will be a 3rd book coming out.

Tithe & Ironside: It took me a while to get into the first book, Tithe, but once I did, I *really* liked it. There are 3 books in the series, but the 2nd book had really nothing to do with the other 2, and there was somethings in it, I didn’t want to read about. So I skipped it. But, I loved Ironside! 🙂

Graceling: This book was SOOOO good!!! It’s a new favorite.

Wicked Lovely
& Ink Exchange: I really like this series so far! This 3rd and last book in the series comes out next Tuesday! 🙂 Can’t wait.

Tantalize: This book surprised me. I wasn’t sure how it was going to be, but I actually really like it.

Eternal: The cover of this book is very attractive. As far as the book… it was OK. Not horrible, but not great.

I am currently reading The Graveyard Book. Will let you know in a few weeks how I thought it was.

Also… not sure if you noticed. Someone recommended that I go to shelfari.com and get bookcases to put on my blog… have you seen them? One has books I am planning on reading and one has the books I have already read… so you can always see what I recommend or what I am planning to read. They are updated regularly too.

Read any new books lately? Have you read any that I recommended? 😀

XOXO,

Shealynn

This entry was posted in Angelina, books, random, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Occupied

  1. Tess says:

    wow, you are a busy lady. All that activity would tire me out quickly, then again it all sounds like fun!!

  2. I just finished “The Hunger Games” by Suzanne Collins. Very, very good book – couldn’t put it down. I first saw it through Stephenie Meyer’s site (Twilight author, but I’m sure you knew that!), then I finally picked it up. Great read!

  3. Darlene says:

    Is this where we leave our names for a chance to win a camera strap sponsored by Scarlet Lime?? I hope so…would love a pretty camera strap. Thanks!

  4. Celeste says:

    (: I know Angelina must have SO ENJOYED your outing together, what a sweet “tradition” to start with her! Thanks for the books suggestions – great to hear what’s good and not-so-good. 🙂

  5. melissa. says:

    at home at the end of the world, is so wonderful.

  6. Nitasha says:

    I just got my SUPER CUTE strap in the mail and I am stoked that it is so CUTE! Can’t wait to go out and start shooting with it! I will be back shortly to purchase AT LEAST one of of the newly released straps! Customer Service is EXCELLENT and Shey is SUPER SWEET! Thanks Shey!

  7. Jolee says:

    Yea with time with Angelina! I think it is a great idea.The photo shoot sounds great! My sister just had he baby, but being that she is in Georgia, I don’t think photos are possible. 🙂

  8. Jessica says:

    Have you read Stephenie Meyer’s new book “Host”? I am just finishing the Twilight Series and I have LOVED it, I wish that there was another book to that series. Maybe she will decide to finish “Midnight Sun”, which sounds like it would be unbelievably good!

  9. Aron & Suz says:

    love dates our with kiddos! good for you for taking the time to make it a weekly thing. xoxo

Leave a Reply

