Happy -Day After- Halloween!!!

Hope your Halloween was happy and safe. Ours was. 🙂 We just back from the Arizona State Fair [not as good as the NC State Fair, but it served it’s purpose and was still fun].

Halloween was good. Zoe loved trick or treating, as did Angelina… not that I expected anything different. ha ha. A night to dress up and get free candy… what’s not to like? Zoe enjoyed saying, “Trick or Treat” all by herself. 🙂 It was cool enough to let Zoe out in her costume. She went up and down our street with Mike and Angelina. They then dropped her off, and the 2 of them continued on. I passed out candy! That is my favorite part. I love to see all the kids in their costumes. Didn’t get to do that in NC. Our neighborhood was too small.

OK. Get ready for a photo assault!

*These photos were taken Halloween morning at Angelina’s school while she was in class. It was 92 degrees yesterday… so, I was afraid she wouldn’t be able to wear her costume trick or treating. I figured that I better do a shoot in the morning before the heat came.*

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And, here is our little Vampire. 🙂

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And with her class right before her school parade started… check out that little boys wig!!! I was cracking up. He was a mad scientist.

Photobucket

Photobucket

My cookies were a hit at the little party. Zoe enjoyed some too…

Photobucket

Photobucket

After Angelina got out of school, we still needed to carve our 4 pumpkins! So, here is what we came up with:

Photobucket

Photobucket

My favorites!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Surprisingly enough, Angelina got down and dirty with the pumpkins! I couldn’t believe my eyes!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Zoe on the other hand… not so much. She was afraid to touch it. LOL! That was a suprise to me too.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Here are the pumpkins at night and our trick or treaters. 🙂

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

“Love candy, Mama!” Oh boy!

Photobucket

Sorry for all the pictures, but I know my parents are glad! 😉

XOXO,

Shealynn

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy -Day After- Halloween!!!

  1. mama says:

    I loved your pics. The girls were CUTE! Great pumpkins too!

  2. Aron & Suz says:

    great pics! i love zoe’s costume…and did angelina want to be a vampire, or is that you living vicariously through her!? 🙂 i’m almost done with book 4…your pumpkins turned out fantastic, too. nice work.

  3. Nope, Angelina wanted to be a Vampire. I had no hand in that, and was actually pretty surprised that she wanted to be one. 🙂 LOL!! I wouldn’t live vicariously through her… lol. I almost got a Vampire costume for myself, but decided “maybe next year”. 🙂 We love Halloween here… not because we worship the devil – lol – but because to us it’s fun to see the kids dressed up and watch their excitement when they get a bag full of candy that they will never get to eat all of. 😉 We look at it from the fun aspect – not the evil aspect. xoxo

  4. Elizabeth says:

    the starry pumpkin is beautiful!fun to find another crafty republican. *smile* check out NANNA days on my sidebar. you’ll like her too.

Leave a Reply

